Please let me listen


Has it ever happened to you? Your favorite song is playing and you are just deep into it when someone comes and starts talking to you? It happens to me a lot of times. I upload new songs on the iPOD and plan to listen it on my way. But at that time only-either the phone rings, or some (not so)interesting topic comes along and I have to lower the volume.

Sometimes when I am travelling by a bus and listening to nice songs that moment only strangers try to strike a conversation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I mean they don’t try to strike one when I forget to get iPOD. No- because they only disturb when you’re listening and syncing in with a nice number. The weirdest part is when they poke you and ask you- hey which song are you listening to? Hey backoff how do you care? Even if you know I am not lending you my earphones. So forget it. ;)

It even sometimes happen when I have to watch something interesting on the TV. At that moment only mom has to call, the courier guy has to take my signatures, the phone rings, partner gets mushy! Why god why ?

Please let me listen…. ;)

6 thoughts on “Please let me listen

  1. ah….. happens with me all the time…

    When I am reading a nice post on your blog someone distracts me and I cannot complete the post.. forget about commneting.

    Your blog is in my Favorites from a long time…. but sumhow whenever I open it and try to read sumthin, I get distracted.

    But this time I read this post and no one distracted :) . Will be reading all your posts keeping my fingers crossed. :)

  2. Oh damn! Noooo!!!
    I had so much of expectations from you… Sigh… :(
    Mr. Murphy turned in his grave y’day because I actually dropped a roti with jam on the carpet and it landed jam-side-up…!! I’m NOT kidding… actually happened… !!! :D
    See, it can be done, u just need a little luck… :D

    http://mirrorcracked.wordpress.com

  3. @ Yaake- I tried the idea. It worked for the first two three songs but failed in the end. I was called in for a meeting. Ah!! who are we to defy mr.Murphy??
    There goes my chance of having my name in print in Guiness Book. Ahhhhhh………

    In shock,
    fruit ;)

  4. Fruity
    I face this situation every waking hour.,..!!! IF its not my iPod, its a cell phone call just when the radio in my car jumps to a fav track… It’s frustrating… :D
    Yeah, try it out… See what happens… if it works, you’d have defied Murphy’s Laws! I’ll see to it that you get into the Guinness Books for this… :D

    http://mirrorcracked.wordpress.com

  5. @ Yaake- yeah you’re right. The probability of impossible gets higher with the expectation of it. And nice idea. Do you also sometimes face this situation?????
    Lemme shuffle my playlist and give it a shot at work today!
    fruity :)

  6. LOL…!!! :D
    It’s called Murphy’s Laws!! Like for example, the probability of the toast falling buttered-side down is directly proportional to the cost of the carpet, and the probability of the toilet being out-of-order is directly proportional to the urgency..!!! Similarly, in your case… :D
    So, here’s a trick… intersperse all your fav songs between really bad ones… alternate them… so, you’re cutting the chance factor by 50% when someone pokes u or calls you that the song you’d be listening to wouldn’t be your favorite…! :D

    http://mirrorcracked.wordpress.com

Liked or disliked what you read? Leave a comment.

