You Are In My Thoughts; I Am Not In Yours


You are in my thoughts;
I am not in yours
It pains a little
But I didn’t ask you
I didn’t ask you to do the same
I didn’t ask you to love me back
I didn’t ask you to miss me
I didn’t ask you to think
As You are in my thoughts;
I am not in yours
 It feels frustrating
But I didn’t ask you
I didn’t ask you to be mine
I didn’t ask you to write me sonnets
I didn’t ask you to dream me
I didn’t ask you to be part of me
As You are in my thoughts;
I am not in yours
It hurts too much
But I didn’t ask you
Wish I’d have really asked you
For if you ever feel the same pain too
Do not tell me how does it feels
As I will know it
As You are in my thoughts;
I am not in yours
 

8 thoughts on “You Are In My Thoughts; I Am Not In Yours

  1. Goody- sure…that’s great then….hope you get healed soon with your broken heart!
    May you find a nice post in my blog to rise your spirits high.
    god bless,
    fruity😉

  2. Thanks for this poem, fruity

    I am so sensitive right now, broken-hearted..

    Is it yours? Can I copy and put it on my protected blog?

    ~ Goody

Liked or disliked what you read? Leave a comment.

