My Mumma


“Tu Gussa Karti hai bada achcha lagta hai, tu kaan pakadti hai badi zor se lagta hai”

I saw Dasvidaniya yesterday. The move is good although a slight rip off of Queen Latifah’s The Last Holiday but Vinay Pathak really makes your heart melt.

There are times when you feel like going inside and giving him a much required hug. He is lovable and continues to care about his mumma not bothering about his own life threatening disease. He listens to her eccentricities with patience not worrying about the three months he has got to live his life.

I am in complete love with the song  – Mumma…. Kailash Kher has done a wonderful job and I’ll be honored if ten years down the line my own kid gives me his/her own rendition of this sweet song. Its sheer devotion – ‘‘haathon ki lakeerein badal jayegi, gum ki yeh zanjeerien pighal jayegi, tu duaon ka hai ghar – Meri maa pyaari maa, Mumma.”

My heart goes out for those who have moved so ahead in life that they have forgotten their Mummas. Like I said earlier – they are the wealthiest who have the hands of their parents on their head.

God please give saddbuddhi to all. Please pray for Maya/Pushpa- she misses her Mohit/Rahul a lot………she needs more than Dia. She is lonely.

Hope all the Rahul’s and Mohit’s out there listen to this song and their heart regrows inside and tells them their mumma deserves a hug. I sincerely hope my wish comes true- I want my Mohit to return to his Maya, I want my Rahul to hug his Pushpa

And I guess now I can’t see the screen – so I leave you to read the lovely lyrics and see the video.

Maa Meri Maa Pyaari Maa..
Mumma
Ho.. Maa Meri Maa Pyaari Maa..
Mumma 

Haatho Ki Lakeere Badal Jaayegi
Gam Ki Ye Janjeere Pighal Jaayegi
Ho Khuda Pe Bhi Asar
Tu Duaao Ka Hai.. Ghar
Meri Maa Meri Maa Pyaari Maa..
Mumma
Ho.. Maa
Meri Maa Pyaari Maa..
Mumma 

Bigdi Kismat Bhi Sawar Jaayegi
Zindagi Taraane Khushi Ke Gaaegi
Tere Hote Kiska Darr
Tu Duaao Ka Hai.. Ghar
Meri Maa Meri Maa Pyaari Maa..
Mumma
Ho.. Maa
Meri Maa Pyaari Maa..
Mumma 

Yu To Main..Sabse Nyaara Hoon
Tera Maa.. Main Dulaara Hoon
Yu To Main..Sabse Nyaara Hoon
Par Tera Maa.. Main Dulaara Hoon

Duniyaa Mein Jeene Se Jyaada Uljhan Hai Maa
Tu Hai Amar Ka Jahaan..
Tu Gussa Karti Hai Bada Achchha Lagta Hai
Tu Kaan Pakadti Hai Badi Jor Se Lagtaa Hai Meri Maa..

Meri Maa Meri Maa Pyaari Maa..
Mumma
Ho.. Maa
Meri Maa Pyaari Maa..
Mumma

25 thoughts on “My Mumma

  1. thank god you are back. you know today i was just going through my blogroll and suddenly i saw your blog name there…. and i thought i had not visited your blog for like 1 month……so just checked out.
    now you are back in full swing😆
    besides this one is a nice song. kailash kher has got an unconventional voice. nice one😛
    ps- and now dont become mr india gain ( or miss india or whatever😀

  2. @ ish -thanks for the info bit…..
    It is a nice movie- yes its a rip off but then still it has its own tender moments…
    Vinay Pathak was like a marsh mallow…

    I read an interview of Kailash Kher where he was talking about this song. He said that he added the “Mumma” in there just for the feel and I think it works just right. It’s a brilliant song and I believe Dasvidaniya would be nice. Vinay Pathak is so adorable in almost every movie, no? I loved him in Bheja Fry as well.

  3. hey all – I haven’t seen bucket list yet but I have seen The Last Holiday so to me Dasvidaniya is its closest rip off !!

    And yes if in case you all haven’t seen The Last Holiday – do watch it – will surely make your eyes grim…

    The Bucket List has been in my list of movies for a long time..
    🙂

  4. hey sweety! want some work to your brain and hands…? You’re tagged! And in probably the best way ever… get going soon. click here

    And btw, a lovely header. Merry Christmas in advance. (I may not be able to wish u on 25th coz i’m havin exams.😦 )

  5. I read an interview of Kailash Kher where he was talking about this song. He said that he added the “Mumma” in there just for the feel and I think it works just right. It’s a brilliant song and I believe Dasvidaniya would be nice. Vinay Pathak is so adorable in almost every movie, no? I loved him in Bheja Fry as well.

  6. I just saw the Movie. It really made me cry, twice. U can connect this movie with any movie made on loosers, Even lives of many.
    I’ll watch the bucket Too. thanks Poonam (the above commenter)

  7. Dusvaidaniya is a rip-off of film called The Bucket List starring Morgan Freeman and Jack Nicholsan. In the story, two old men diagnosed cancer make a list of things they want to do before they “kick the bucket”. I have liked Bucket List a lot. It is both witty and sentimental at the same time.

  8. I just saw the movie and I felt just like you🙂 …. Was about to write a post with the same title, and in my reader I got your blog as a recommendation and so landed here🙂 Lovely blog😀

  9. Am yet to watch this one but am keen to do the same. The only hitch is that they so limited shows that it is a fight to find a suitable one…..

    Nice review & lovely blog…

Liked or disliked what you read? Leave a comment.

